How Do I Learn Computer Repair

kalistus

I'm an addict lovers of tech especially computer and I will love to improve my computer fixing skills, i have been helping my friends in college to fix some little issues with their laptop and with the help of YouTube tutorials I do fix some more complicated problems. I really wish to build a carrier as a computer engineer. How do I really learn without a degree or go to a university? any idea guys?

raymond

I'm an addict lovers of tech especially computer and I will love to improve my computer fixing skills, i have been helping my friends in college to fix some little issues with their laptop and with the help of YouTube tutorials I do fix some more complicated problems. I really wish to build a carrier as a computer engineer. How do I really learn without a degree or go to a university? any idea guys?
Hey @kalistus Good to know about your passion for tech.

Learning computer repair can be a valuable skill that allows you to troubleshoot and fix common hardware and software issues. Here are some steps to help you get started:

1. Familiarize Yourself with Computer Basics: Begin by gaining a basic understanding of computer hardware components, such as the CPU, motherboard, RAM, hard drive, and graphics card. Learn about their functions, how they interact, and common terminology.

2. Study Operating Systems: Familiarize yourself with different operating systems like Windows, macOS, and Linux. Understand their installation processes, file systems, and common troubleshooting techniques for each platform.

3. Start with Software Troubleshooting: Begin by learning how to diagnose and resolve software-related issues. This may include troubleshooting operating system errors, software installations, driver conflicts, and malware removal. Online resources, tutorials, and forums can provide valuable guidance.